Teignmouth & Dawlish Ramblers

Walking in South Devon

Message Board



 

Our Walks Programme

 
TonyRainbowweb 

 Our Walks Programme is prepared every three months byThis email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it., our Walks Secretary.

Please click HERE to download a pdf copy of our printed Walks Programme. 

Please be aware that this printed programme is produced three months in advance. Some details may therefore change by the date of the walk. These are normally updated in the electronic version where you can click on  one of the undernoted walks to display its details.  

Saturday, 3rd March 2018, Tea Shop Walk - Babbacombe, 2.5mile / 4km
Sunday, 4th March 2018, Short Walk - Steps Bridge, 5.5mile / 8.9km
Sunday, 4th March 2018, Long Walk - Hills, fields and streams around Cheriton Bishop, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Sunday, 11th March 2018, Short Walk - Mindfullness Walk, 5mile / 8km
Sunday, 11th March 2018, Long Walk - Ideford, 10mile / 16.1km
Sunday, 18th March 2018, Short Walk - Merrivale, 6mile / 9.7km
Sunday, 18th March 2018, Long Walk - A walk of two parts, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Sunday, 25th March 2018, Long Walk - Yelverton, 9.5mile / 15.3km
Sunday, 25th March 2018, Short Walk - Mardon Down, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Sunday, 1st April 2018, Long Walk - A virtually flat one! Mike's 100th different walk for T&D., 9.5mile / 15.3km
Saturday, 7th April 2018, Coffee Shop Walk - A revised version of the Franklin Totnes Trail!, 3.5mile / 5.6km
Sunday, 8th April 2018, Long Walk - Sticklepath, 10.5mile / 16.9km
Sunday, 8th April 2018, Short Walk - Little & Large, 6.5mile / 10.5km
Sunday, 15th April 2018, Long Walk - Branscombe, 9mile / 14.5km
Sunday, 15th April 2018, Short Walk - Drewsteignton, 5mile / 8km
Sunday, 22nd April 2018, Short Walk - Stover, 5.8mile / 9.3km
Monday, 23rd April 2018, Dawlish Walking Festival - Kenton to Dawlish Warren, 5.6mile / 9km
Tuesday, 24th April 2018, Dawlish Walking Festival - SWCP from Maidencombe to Dawlish, 8mile / 12.9km
Friday, 27th April 2018, Dawlish Walking Festival - Teignmouth & Dawlish Way (in reverse), 18mile / 29km
Sunday, 29th April 2018, Short Walk - Bickleigh Mill Castle & Village, 5mile / 8.1km

Our Walk Books

TDWAYFront Cover25walksfrontcover

We have designed and published two walks booklets.

Only a few copies of The Teignmouth & Dawlish Way are left.

The '25 Walks' book is available at Dawlish Tourist Information Bureau for £2.50.

Alternatively the 'T&D Way' is available for £2.50 and the larger '25 Walks' for £3.50, including postage, by sending a cheque to:Teignmouth and Dawlish Ramblers

c/o 1 Shillingate Close, Dawlish, EX7 9SQ

 

 

Monday, February 26, 2018